Arthur Weisberg: Bach Partita – Bourrée Anglaise

Bach Partita in A Minor Bourrée Anglaise

I prefer this piece because in 2013 there will be a bassoon competition in Bursa – Turkey and this partita is obligatory piece. This partita was orginally written for flute. Johann Sebastian Bach often used the bourrée in his suites as one of the optional dance movements that come after thesarabande but before the gigue. The bourrée is also a ballet step consisting of a rapid movement of the feet. This A minor bourrée shows the quick feet moves feeling very clearly.
Artur Weisberg ‘s partita recording is the most appropriate recording I can find. I like the impetient feeling with the quick 16th notes. What I like the most is the tone of Weisberg it is mature and grainy and also his staccatos are exactly what I am trying to achieve. Short but not dry. Like small rubber ball bouncing on the marble surface. Articulations on the cadence are interpreted very well and professionally

 

Yorum bırakın